1. Welcome to the Brawl website! Feel free to look around our forums. Join our growing community by typing /register in-game!

Modern style Guide - Part #0 - Introduction

Discussion in 'Guides' started by Theo92160_, Feb 19, 2017.

?

You'll stay tuned?

1. Of course!

3 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. I hate modern...

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Thread Status:
Please be aware that this thread is more than 30 days old. Do not post unless the topic can still be discussed. Read more...
  1. Theo92160_

Theo92160_ Worldedit's axe > Guns > Swords

Ratings:
    +382
    Discord:
    Scylla#7686
    Hey builders !
    This is the introduction of a series of guides I will be creating, which will have the purpose of teaching you how to handle Modern style. Now, just a simple question, but why am I saying I can teach modern? Eh, without throwing myself flowers I am pretty qualified in this building style, as I've been learning and using it for about two years.

Schedule & Information
    I will try to respect the schedule of one part of the guide every Sundays, I think that lets me enough time to prepare the documents!
    I will try to show you the most exemples I can when I explain somthing, via Images in Spoilers.

Basic requirements & Inspiration
    I just need to tell you an important aspect of modern before we start, if you are experienced in Medieval or Fantasy you might gonna have difficulties with the detail amount.

I explain myself: In a medieval house, in a percentage scale of details from 0% to 100% on the structure, around 75% is the best, 90% is overdetailed and 50% is underdetailed.
    On a modern house, around 25% is the best, it's even less with minimalistic modern!

Hope you got that aspect, it's important for the rest of the guide ;^)

Basic tools