1. Welcome to the Brawl website! Feel free to look around our forums. Join our growing community by typing /register in-game!

How to Get Staff

Discussion in 'General Guides' started by SoCool21, May 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Please be aware that this thread is more than 30 days old. Do not post unless the topic can still be discussed. Read more...
  1. SoCool21

SoCool21 Bans Reports & Appeals Admin | McPvPer for Life <3

Ratings:
    +2,517
    This counts for sheriff applications and build team applications too. I'm not too experienced with wiki team or media team applications as they are dealt with privately.

1. Make sure you meet the requirements.

The requirements are:
    • Being active in-game (at least 50 hours of in-game time on your server will suffice - this is playing just an hour a day for nearly 2 months. If you're applying to become a sheriff, you should be active on Wild West. If you're applying to become a builder, you should be active on Build.)
    • Being active on the forums (200 forum posts is a good amount to have, but make sure your posts are detailed and useful. Not a requirement for sheriff and builder.)
    • Being active on TeamSpeak (this is only for WarZ staff - if you're applying for any other gamemode, this doesn't matter, but it will help. Not a requirement for sheriff and builder.)
    • Have TS downloaded (this is for all staff candidates - you'll need it for the interview, staff meetings, and helping people in support needed if the situation involves you. Not a requirement for sheriff.)
    • Don't have any punishments in the past month. False bans, autobans and match server kicks are completely okay. Ride-alongs, conditionally, are acceptable.
    • If you're applying for builder, you must be good at building.
    • If you're applying for sheriff, you must know the handbook inside out before applying.